WATCH: Stars speak ahead of huge IRONMAN WC at St George

The time for talking is over in St George – well almost – as we count down to Saturday’s delayed 2021 IRONMAN World Championship.

On Thursday May 5 at 10am local time (5pm UK, 6pm CET, noon Eastern) a galaxy of long-distance stars will gather for the final press conference ahead of this eagerly-awaited race.

We have waited more than two years for another IRONMAN World Championship, and despite a number of high-profile withdrawals we still have two stellar Pro fields for St George.

Advertisements

You can watch every second of the final press conference from the above time, just by activating the Facebook Watch embed right here:

2021 Intermountain Healthcare IRONMAN World Championship Pre-Race Press Conference

2021 Intermountain Healthcare IRONMAN World Championship Pre-Race Press Conference

Posted by

IRONMAN now

on Thursday, 5 May 2022

Who is speaking at the press conference?

Most of the leading contenders for glory on Saturday will be on hand to answer media questions just 48 hours out from the biggest long-distance triathlon since 2019.

This will be the final opportunity to hear their thoughts ahead of the start time on Saturday morning local time.

Pro Men

 Pro Women

Start list and bib numbers for St George

We have final start lists and bib numbers for both PRO races on Saturday – Pro Men and Pro Women.

When does IRONMAN St George start?

The Pro Men will head into the water in Utah at 0615 local time – that is 1315 in the UK, 1415 in Central Europe and 0815 on the East Coast of the United States.

The Pro Women will begin five minutes later at 0620 local time.

Originally posted on TRI247.com. Click here to Read More.

Scroll to Top